MBC Board of Directors

MBC Development Corporation


Board of Directors:

Tom Via - President
Brad Denardo - Vice-President
Michael Barber
Ken Miller
Jason Hardy
Robert Parks
Michael Sutphin
Jeanne Symanoskie
Mary Biggs
Rob Hoover
Nathan Hockersmith


Staff Support:

Brenda Rigney - Secretary/Treasurer
Marty McMahon - Legal Counsel
Brian Hamilton - Economic Development Director



Contact Us

The Montgomery County Department of Economic Development (MCDED) offers a number of free and confidential services and resources to help companies large and small. We welcome the opportunity to provide direct assistance to companies interested in starting, expanding or relocating a business in Montgomery County, Blacksburg and Christiansburg. Contact us today!