MBC Development Corporation

Board of Directors:

MBC President

Tom Via
LL Brown Agency, Inc.
100 Hubbard Street, Suite A
Blacksburg, VA 24060-5745
(540) 552-5331
(540) 552-3321 fax
Email: tvia@llbrown.net
Term: 7/1/14 – 6/30/17

MBC – Vice President

John J. Cusimano
University Treasurer
Virginia Tech
902 Prices Fork Rd., Suite 4200 (MC 0455)
Blacksburg, VA 24061-0455
(540) 231-7094
(540) 231-7751 fax
Email: cusi@vt.edu 
Term: 7/1/15 – 6/30/18

MBC Board of Directors

Mark A. Hamric, Chief Financial Officer
Edward Via Virginia College of Osteopathic Medicine
2265 Kraft Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24060-6360
(540) 231-1181
(540) 231-5338 fax
Email: mhamric@vcom.vt.edu
Term: 7/1/16- 6/30/19

Mary W. Biggs
Montgomery County Board of Supervisors
701 Hutcheson Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24060
(540) 951-2906 (Home)
(540) 951-5732 (Work)
Email: biggsmw@montgomerycountyva.gov
Term: 9/11/15 – 9/10/18

Fritz Streff, Director
New River Community College
Institutional Effectiveness & Research
5251 College Drive
Dublin, VA 24084
(540) 674-3637
(540) 674-3659 fax
Email: nrstref@nr.edu
Term: 7/1/14 – 6/30/17

Mayor Michael Barber
Town of Christiansburg 
100 E. Main Street
Christiansburg, VA 24073
(540) 382-6128
Email: mbarber@christiansburg.org 
Term: 7/1/14 – 6/30/17

Robert Parks
Vice President of Comm. Lending
2950 Market Street
Christiansburg, VA  24073
Email: rparks@hometownbankva.com
Term: 7/1/16 - 6/30/19 

Terry Brizendine, Senior VP
Stellar One - Commercial Banking
PO Box 600
Christiansburg, VA  24068
(540) 394-6964
Email:  tbrizendine@StellarOne.com

Term:  7/1/14 - 6/30/17

Michael Sutphin
611 Progress Street
Blacksburg, VA  24060
(540) 231-6716
Email:  msutphin@blacksburg.gov
Term:  12/10/15 - 12/31/17

Brad Denardo
National Bank
100 South Main Street
Blacksburg, VA  24060
(540) 552-2011
Email:  bdenardo@nbbank.com

Term:  7/1/16 - 6/30/19

Chad Reed
Director of Office of Budget & Fin. Planning
Radford University

Radford, VA  24142
(540) 831-2474
Email:  creed4@radford.edu
Term:  7/1/14 - 6/30/17

Contact the Economic Development Department

Address:
755 Roanoke St., Suite 2H
Christiansburg, VA.  24073
Directions

Phone Numbers:
(540) 382-5732 - Local
(866) 270-9185 - Toll Free

E-Mail:
Click Here

Hours
8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Monday - Friday

2012 Annual Report


2011 Annual Report - Montgomery County, Virginia Economic Development Department
Back to top